What is the CW-WDM MSA? An industry consortium that establishes specifications for multi-wavelength advanced integrated optics.

The Continuous-Wave Wavelength Division Multiplexing Multi-Source Agreement (CW-WDM MSA) sets specifications for optical power sources beyond existing standards for single and four wavelengths. With emerging technologies moving to 8, 16, and 32 wavelengths to support high-data optical communication and computing applications, this agreement builds on existing specifications to allow laser suppliers to invest in one technology platform. This interoperability allows the ecosystem to develop for a broad range of use cases, including AI and HPC. Ayar Labs is a founding member of the CW-WDM MSA.


Join our mailing list

Recent News

More News →


More Resources →

Follow Us

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This